Top Five Books I Can’t Wait To Read

I have a pretty tall TBR pile (physically and not physically) so I thought I’d share some of those books with you because I’m sure many of you will agree with me!

  1. What’s A Girl Gotta Do? (Holly Bourne) – I have it, as well as the other two which come before it in the series, but I’ve only read Am I Normal Yet? so far. Honestly, I’m not a huge fan of Lottie but I’ve heard so many positive things about the book that I think I’ll love it anyway. The feminist messages I’m sure it contains are something I just know I’ll enjoy (and probably recite to many males in my life around college). Cannot wait!
  2. Frozen Charlotte (Alex Bell) – I bought this when the new Zoella Book Club books were announced because although I hadn’t heard of it before (I’m shameful, I know), it looked like something a lot different to what I usually read. I don’t often read things like horrors because I’m very easily scared but this one is about the Frozen Charlotte dolls (google them if you don’t know; they’re creepy!) and I will never have any of them in my room! It would be worse if it was something I’d see a lot but I think it’ll be good because I can just avoid them…
  3. Beautiful Broken Things (Sara Barnard) – I read A Quiet Kind Of Thunder because it looked exactly like something I’d love (I did; look out for a review closer to the release date!) but I never actually got around to reading Beautiful Broken Things! I will do, but I need to buy it first…but when I do, I’m sure I’ll love it a lot! The story contains friendship and confidence issues/maybe anxiety from what I’ve seen.
  4. Girl In Pieces (Kathleen Glasgow) – I saw a review of this online and thought it sounded like something I’d love but I haven’t got round to reading it yet either! My Mum actually has it downstairs so I just need to actually read it…It’s about self harm, abuse and recovery and is apparently beautifully written. I shall see!
  5. Wing Jones (Katherine Webber) – I’ve seen some amazing things said about it online and I really want to read it. I can’t wait for it to come out, it looks absolutely amazing! It follows the story of a girl who discovers a talent for running when there is a tragedy in her life. I’ve seen people say it’s very blunt about racial issues and I love that so I can’t wait!
Leave a Reply

